Judging Criteria

Entry fees  
IBPA member - $75 per title, per category
Non-IBPA member - $150 for first title, which includes one year's membership in IBPA; $50 per title, per category for second and subsequent

Entry Process

  • 1 Your Work
  • 2 Contact Info
  • 3 Review
  • 4 Confirmation





Who May Enter

Publishers of e-books, apps and software that have been copyrighted and published—no unpublished works or beta tests will be accepted.

Call for Entries

Entries may be submitted any time throughout the calendar year. Entrants will be notified as to whether they have achieved honoree status within 8 weeks of entry submission.

About the Awards

Gold and Silver award winners will be honored in each category. As a rolling awards program, the IBPA Benjamin Franklin Digital Awards welcomes submissions year round and entries will be judged against a standard of excellence in four categories: E-books, Enhanced E-books, Books as Apps and New Technology/Software. The IBPA Benjamin Franklin Digital Awards provides both Gold and Silver Honoree awards for exceptional content, and all entrants will benefit from direct, constructive feedback from judges, a hallmark of the IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards™.